About Me

As a new University of Florida transfer student, I was overwhelmed by the amount of information given on preview. I had no idea what to expect from my first day of class.

When I realized taking five classes was going to be a stressful challenge, I decided to join other activities to keep me motivated. I wanted to discover a new fun way to practice my writing skills.

Basically, my whole week is scheduled with three on-campus classes and two online classes. Alongside being an online contributor to Sparks Magazine, which focuses on the Asian American culture; and member of the PRSSA community service committee.

 I can honestly say I rather be stressed than feel unproductive. But there are natural stress relievers we can discover during our spare time.

I want to share a journey of unplugging from your busy week and recharging with natural stress detoxifiers.

During this spring term, I will be looking for weekly activities to release stress. The point will be to forget about all your troubles for just a couple of hours to engage in a stress detox by performing simple activities.

This blog shall not only concern those who are stressed, but people who feel depressed or just want to feel happier. It is something you will be looking forward to throughout the week.

Leave a comment